Skip to content ↓

Term Dates 2019-2020

 Our term dates are shown in the table below.  Please note that the dates are inclusive and the school is open to pupils.  The inset days listed below the table are staff training days and the school is closed to allow for staff training on and off site. You can view and download a pdf file by clicking on the link at the bottom of this page. 

Term 1

Wednesday 4th September – Friday 25th October 2019

38 Days

 

Term 4

Monday 24th February -  Friday 3rd April 2020

30 Days

Autumn Break

Monday 28th October –   Friday 1st November 2019

 

 

Easter Holiday

Monday 6th April -              Monday 20th April 2020

 

Term 2

Monday 4th November -Thursday 19th December 2019

34 Days

 

Term 5

Tuesday 21st  April –          Friday 22nd May 2020

23 Days

Christmas/ New Year Holiday

Friday 20th December  -  Friday 3rd January 2020

 

 

Summer break

Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May 2020

 

Term 3

Monday 6th January -       Friday 14th February 2020

30 Days

 

Term 6

Monday 1st June -                Friday 17th July 2020

35 Days

Spring Break

Monday 17th February -  Friday 21st February 2020

 

 

Total

190 Days

 

 Inset days for Mrs Bland’s Infant and Nursery School (staff only, school is closed for pupils):

Monday 2nd September 2019                         

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Friday 20th December 2019

Monday 20th April 2020

Monday 20th July 2020

Yours sincerely

Mrs C Nisbet

Headteacher